AIB banks marketing team of the year gong

AIB won the marketing team of the year award at the Marketing Institute of Ireland All Ireland Marketing (AIMs) awards. The award, sponsored by Google, was presented by Cera Ward to AIB marketing boss Tom Kinsella. The gala dinner in the Clayton Hotel on Burlington Road was attended by almost 900 guests. RTE news anchor Bryan Dobson was again MC.

The AIMs extend to 19 awards across various marketing disciplines.

SuperValu took two titles, winning the PR and loyalty marketing categories for its Real Rewards programme. The international marketing award went to BFree Foods, the wheat and gluten free food range, for its expansion into the US, while Laya Healthcare took the customer experience award championing the brand promise of ‘Looking After You Always’.

Bewley’s claimed the corporate social responsibility (CSR) award for Ireland’s Biggest Coffee Morning fundraiser for local hospices. Britvic Ireland took home the new product award for the launch of MiWadi zero per cent sugar, the only dilute brand in Ireland that is sugar-free. Mars boss Fiona Dawson was crowned this year’s marketing champion.

The AIMs media partner is the Irish Independent.


All-Ireland Marketing Award Winners 2017
1.    New Product AwardBritvic Ireland
2.    Gradam Margaíochta le GaeilgeIreland 2016
3.    Loyalty Marketing AwardSuperValu
4.    Brand Campaign AwardIrish Breeze
5.    Customer Experience AwardLaya Healthcare
6.    Market Research AwardUlster Bank
7.    eCommerce AwardLittlewoods Ireland
8.    Sponsorship Management AwardVodafone Ireland
9.    Public Relations Campaign AwardSuperValu
10. Mobile Marketing AwardNational Lottery
11. International Marketing AwardBFree Foods
12. Marketing Innovation AwardIRS+
13. Integrated Marketing AwardIrish Life Health
14. Corporate Social Responsibility AwardBewley’s
15. Small Business Marketing AwardMyComplianceOffice
16. Digital Marketing Campaign AwardThree Ireland
17. Advertising Campaign AwardLidl Ireland
18. Marketing Team of the Year AwardAIB
19. All Ireland Marketing Champion 2017Fiona Dawson


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply