02 Media and Kerry Foods score AIM doubles

Fintan Lonergan, 02

02 Media and Kerry Foods each won two categories at the annual Marketing Institute of Ireland (MII) All Ireland Marketing (AIM) awards presented at a gala night dinner last night.  O2 Media took the new product/new market and the digital marketing categories, with managing director Fintan Lonergan (pictured) accepting both prizes.

Best ad campaign, sponsored by Newstalk, went to Liberty Insurance, for work by Rothco. The actor who fronts the Liberty ads showed up for publicity shots. Bord Gáis Energy, led by Nicky Doran, won the marketing team award, while McDonald’s won the brand campaign award for work created by Cawley NeaTBWA.

Applegreen was awarded the CRM/customer care honour, while the direct marketing award went to SuperValu, another salute to An Post’s agency of the year, Ignition. Tourism Ireland and the executive in charge Peter Nash was awarded the market research gong. In the sponsorship category, the winner was Electric Ireland.

In advance of the national PR awards being presented by the public relations bodies, the AIM PR campaign award went to Paralympics Ireland, with Patrick Haslett accepting the award. The competition in this category was particularly strong with Arnotts, Eason, Laya Healthcare and Saorview all in the running.

Kerry Foods won both the international marketing award and the integrated marketing category, with Denis O’Riordan, who won Marketer of the Year for Cheestrings in 1998, and Bronagh Doran on hand to accept the awards. In the marketing innovation category, the winner was Heineken Ireland. Today FM’s Gill Waters was presented with the corporate social responsibility (CSR) award, sponsored by Kerry Foods.

Keogh’s Crisps won the small business award sponsored by AIB. The Foras na Gaeilge award for Gradám Gno as Gaeilge went to Nemeton TV, a company based in the Gaeltacht of An Rinn in Co Waterford. The AIM champion is Google’s global marketing boss Lorraine Twohill, the former Tourism Ireland marketer, who is a native of Carlow. The Irish Independent is the AIM awards’ media partner.

Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy