Former adman among PPI radio nominees

Donald Helme, former boss of The Helme Partnership, who now hosts a jazz show on Lyric FM, is nominated for specialist music broadcaster of the year and is among 34 nominations across 18 categories from RTE stations in contention for this year’s PPI Radio Awards.
Mary Wilson, Ryan Tubridy and Pat Kenny are nominated for speech broadcaster of the year, while their RTE Radio 1 colleagues Cian McCormack, Caitriona Perry and Gavin Jennings are among the nominees in the news reporter category.
Joe O’Connor’s columns on Drivetime on RTE Radio 1 are contenders in two categories. Last year, Marian Finucane won the outstanding achievement award. The awards will be presented in Lyrath House estate hotel on Friday, October 2nd.

Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy