Award for top DIT student

A new award to recognise the achievements of a graduate student from the DIT advertising and digital postgraduate programme has been launched by the college with IAPI backing. The IAPI One to Watch award will honour a graduate’s professional standards, creativity and innovation in marketing communications.

The first winner will be chosen from last year’s students, who qualified in February. The 2010 graduates chose four nominees from their class and they are Lauren Whelan, Sinead Dennis, Edelle McHugh and Mark Duggan. The winner will receive a place at this summer’s international advertising school in Barcelona.

Steve henry, HHCL

The summer school includes workshops by Paul Burns, Saatchi & Saatchi; Mickey Denehy; Gurdeep Puri and Steve Henry, creative director, HHCL (above). Henry is the youngest person to be included in the Campaign Hall of Fame. Applications for the third annual DIT postgrad course will be accepted from June.

Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy