Libresse ‘Viva La Vulva’ wins Sharks grand prix

The grand prix winner at the 56th Sharks creative festival went to AMV BBDO for Libresse ‘Viva La Vulva’ and Omnicom’s BBDO won agency network of the year at the weekend. Chemistry was voted Ireland’s top creative agency.  Stink was voted top production company and Motherland emerged as the Irish winner. Final Cut was named top editor house.

Two film golds went to BBDO New York for AT&T and to AMV BBDO for Libresse Viva La Vulva.

The film craft jury awarded 16 golds.

Droga5, Furlined and Final Cut all won for New York Times, both Engine and RiffRaff for Women’s Aid, two went to AMV BBDO for Libresse, two to Missing Link films for Philips, BBDO New York for AT&T, Biscuit for Reebok, Electric Theatre Collective for Levi’s, Stink films for Getty, Agile Films for Sainbury’s and tenthree for the Department of Education.

The new animation jury awarded five golds to BBDO New York for AT&T, Nexus won two for Cheerios and Fender, as did Biscuit who won two for Sipsmith Gin. In print/outdoor, two golds went to Pulse Creative for The Times and Sunday Times and to JWT for HSBC UK which also won gold in print/outdoor craft.

Design golds went to Taxi Studio for Carlsberg brand identity, Rose for Bletchley Park Gin, Droga5 for Coal Drops Yard and two to Lightscape for the Westport Arts Festival and The Irish National Lottery. Rose won the only gold in design craft for The Fresh Awards. Digital golds went to makemepulse for Ubisoft, Publicis Sapient, AMV BBDO for Libresse and BBDO NYC.

The inaugural immersive jury awarded one gold to The Mill for Fanta.

12 golds were awarded in short film with winners of Best Short Film under 15, 10 and 5 minutes going to Lucy Bridger at Nice Shirt, Charlotte Regan at Knucklehead (who also won gold for Best Direction) and Jared Hogan at Stink respectively. Stink, Academy, Partisan, Cut+Run, ELC, MPC, Friend, RiffRaff and Final Cut all won in music video.

Aaron Dunleavy from Hoi Polloi was voted  best new director. Best new grader went to Katie Dymmock at Coffee & TV and Thomas Mangham at The Mill. Best new DOP to Tom German at Aspect, best new editor to John Cutler at Motherland, best new music composer to Austin Ray and best new sound designer to Simon Bird and Damien Molony at Windmill Lane.





Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy