Call goes out for marketer award entries

The call for entries for this year’s Marketer of the Year (MotY) award has been made. The criteria for entering the competition, launched by in 1993, apply to Ireland’s top marketers with a proven track record – persons who have achieved outstanding brand success through strategic direction, innovation and creative and effective communications.

Entry details are in the September issue of magazine and at

To qualify, marketers must have a proven record in driving growth for their brand and possess strong leadership. Candidates should also have developed marketing’s reputation as a strategic discipline, in their company or within the broader industry. Entrants are asked to provide an expert judging panel with the actions and tactics used to achieve their goals.

Barry Dooley (above), AAI, chairs the judging. The panel comprises Adam Bacon, VHI Healthcare; Orlaith Blaney, Ervia; Lisa Browne, Electric Ireland; Niall O’Grady,; Louise Bannon, Dublin Airport; Alan Fox, Free Now Ireland; Paul Dervan, Alternatives; Jamie Helly, Dynamo; Suzanne Weldon, BWG Foods and Steven Roberts, Griffith College.

The closing date for entries is 5pm on Thursday, September 26th 2019.

The winner will be announced at an industry lunch in November.

Organised by, MotY is sponsored by Alternatives.




Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy