Four finalists for Marketer of the Year announced

Marketer of the Year Logo

The shortlist for this year’s Marketer of the Year award was announced today. The four finalists are Brendan McEvoy, general manager marketing, Irish Life; Amie Peters, head of direct mail, An Post; David Field, group head of marketing and retail development, Eason and Kevin Donnelly, marketing director, Britvic Ireland. Marketer of the Year honours marketing excellence in Ireland, in particular work done in the past two years.

The winner is someone, who through the use of strategy, innovation, communications and impact on the target market, has made their brand an outstanding success. A panel of marketing and media experts judges the entries and selects the winner based on defined criteria, including the marketing challenge faced, key aims and objectives, the strategy adopted, key insights, actions taken and the impact on the target market.

This year’s judges are chairman Dr Damien McLoughlin, professor of marketing, UCD Smurfit School of Business; Pat Kiely, commercial director, TV3; Carol Fanagan, business strategy director, Red C Research; Jamie Helly, managing director, Dynamo; Carolyn Odgers, marketing consultant and OMD executive; Aidan Power, head of brand strategy, KBC Bank; Rosita Wolfe, head of marketing and communications, National Concert Hall; John Mitchell, managing director, Strata3; Claire Cluskey, director, Empirica;  Liz Rowen, head of marketing, Aviva Healthcare and Brendan Smartt, country manager – Ireland and Scandinavia, Innocent.

Marketer of the Year is organised by in association with Alternatives.

This year’s winner will be announced at a lunch on Thursday, November 15th.

Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy