Marketer award entry deadline 5pm today

Those wishing to enter this year’s Marketer of the Year (MotY) award are reminded that the deadline is  5pm today. The competition, launched by in 1993, salutes Ireland’s top marketers with a proven track record – persons who have achieved outstanding brand success through strategic direction, innovation and creative and effective communications.

To qualify, marketers must have a proven record in driving growth for their brand and possess strong leadership. Candidates should also have developed marketing’s reputation as a strategic discipline, in their company or within the broader industry. Entrants are asked to provide an expert judging panel with the actions and tactics used to achieve their goals.

Barry Dooley, chief executive, AAI, chairs the judging. This year’s panel comprises Adam Bacon, VHI Healthcare; Orlaith Blaney, Ervia; Lisa Browne, Electric Ireland; Niall O’Grady,; Louise Bannon, Dublin Airport; Alan Fox, Free Now Ireland; Paul Dervan, Alternatives; Jamie Helly, Dynamo; Suzanne Weldon, BWG Foods and Steven Roberts, Griffith College.

The winner will be announced at an awards lunch in late November.

Entry details are in the September issue of magazine and at


Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy