Marketer of the Year deadline next Thursday

Peter McKenna, MotY Finalist

Marketers and their agencies are reminded that the deadline for submissions for this year’s Marketer of the Year award is close of business next Thursday, September 25th. The award salutes Ireland’s top marketers, who through their passion and commitment, have created winning strategies for their brands, specifically for work done in the last two years. The person is someone, who through the use of strategy, innovation, communications and impact on the target market, has been responsible for making their brand an outstanding success.

Last year’s winner was Peter McKenna (above) for his work in driving the GAA and Croke Park brands. Previous winners include John Concannon, Fáilte Ireland in 2010, Niall O’Grady, Permanent TSB in 2007 and Liam Marnane, the award’s inaugural winner for the launch of the Cadbury’s Time Out bar back in 1993. This year’s winner will be announced at an invitation lunch in November. Marketer of the Year is a initiative sponsored by Alternatives.

For full criteria and entry details, just click on the button on the home page






Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy