Senator Norris named Ireland's gay icon

Senator David Norris was voted Ireland’s gay icon of the year at the first Gay and Lesbian Awards (Galas) ceremony. The independent politician and Newstalk presenter was presented with the Molly Malone Irish Gay Icon of the Year award.
Ivan Bacik of Labour was named the Gay-Friendly Politician of the Year. Lesbian couple Katherine Zappone and Ann Louise Gilligan, campaigners for marriage equality reform, jointly won the Galas Person of the Year.

Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy