ICAD puts out call for emerging directors

The Institute of Creative Advertising & Design is calling for entries for its Emerging Directors Awards (EDAs) 2020. The new EDA board comprising Lorraine Geoghegan, John Kilkenny, Mick O’Connell and Emma Sharkey recently announced the fifth year of the awards you talent an important stage and a real opportunity for young directors to be seen.

The entry deadline is January 31, with the awards night in the Sugar Club in Dublin on March 4. Kilkenny said the EDA’s have become an important date in the awards calendar and the new board wants to ensure their continued success.”The standard of work entered every year continues to blow us away and we hope 2020 is no different,” Kilkenny added.

Emerging directors, producers and cinematographers wishing to enter should visit www.edaireland.ie where they will find all categories and eligibility information. The EDAs is a CPI and ICAD collaboration. This year’s committee comprises Mick O’Connell, Gaslight; Emma Sharkey, Rothco; John Kilkenny, RTÉ and Lorraine Geoghegan of Hinterland Films.




Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy