Four finalists in for marketer award

This year’s Marketer of the Year (MotY) award has been narrowed down to four candidates. The four finalists competing for Ireland’s premier marketer award are PJ Brigdale, An Post; Rossa Butler, Littlewoods Ireland; Una Fitzgibbon, Bord Bia and Emma Kiernan, Dublin Zoo. The winner will be announced at an industry lunch on November 27.

Marketer of the Year (MotY) salutes Ireland’s top marketers with a proven track record – persons who have achieved outstanding brand success through strategic direction, innovation and creative and effective communications. To qualify, marketers must have a proven record in driving growth for their brand and possess strong leadership qualities.

Candidates should also have developed marketing’s reputation as a strategic discipline in their company or within the broader industry. Entrants are asked to provide an expert judging panel with the strategies  and tactics used to achieve their goals. First launched by in 1993, MotY is run in association with award sponsor Alternatives.

The judging panel is chaired by Barry Dooley (pictured second right), chief executive, AAI.

Dooley is pictured in the Ervia boardroom with this year’s judges, from left: Steven Roberts, Griffith College; Louise Bannon, Dublin Airport; Niall O’Grady,; Adam Bacon, VHI Healthcare; Alan Fox, Free Now Ireland; Paul Dervan, Alternatives; Lisa Browne, Electric Ireland; Suzanne Weldon, BWG Foods; Jamie Helly, Dynamo and Orlaith Blaney, Ervia.

Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy